Sunday, October 4, 2009

PETA2.com

FALL ALREADY ?

PETA2.com

Well , I can't believe its fall already!
Summer actually flew by. It's so hard to believe that tomorrow I am turning 16 years old! I don't have anything planned yet, because fall is always jam packed with things to do. I'll probably go out for dinner with the girls downtown or something low-key , which will be fun. I'm going out for dinner to the keg tomorrow with my mom, sister, grandparents and my uncle. I can't believe that I'm turning SIXTEEN! What has this world come to? I never thought that I'd see this day. Time really does fly by, it seems like yesterday I was only 13 years old, thinking 'wow, when im in grade 11 i'll be so old!', and now here I am!

Well I have to really focus on ENG 3U this year, because if i want to major in journalism then I'm going to have to have a killer english mark. Last weekend dad took me down to the university fair at the Toronto Metro Convention Centre and we got all the Uni. books, and I think i decided on Ryerson, Carlton, or Western. Hmm. I really don't know, and I don't know what I'm going to do when I have to make a decision. Well , if i even get in, lol ..

But otherwise things are going great this year. I love all my classes; except english is kind of akward because I have an ex-boyfriend in it. That sounds soooooo wimpy and girlish, but I really don't care, because it does bother me!

I hope that you enjoy this PETA2 banner :) Because I enjoy it.

I need to try to write more often :)
-Sarah

Saturday, August 1, 2009

First day of last month of summer,

Today I slept in, then watched these documentaries on fashion television, then went downstairs and chilled for a while, and now im making cupcakes and cake and some soup for lunch! That was such a carry-on sentence:P

Susan told me that tomorrow were going to the states! I would reallllllly appreciate new clothes! I need 1 more pair of good jeans, i need new cardigans and sweaters, and i need skirts! I have decided that this winter im going to wear skirts with tights, even on such cold days. Im going to do this because after wearing jeans for 3 months straight i start to dispise them and feel like my wardrobe is soooo repetitive (it is but i feel like im wearing the same thing every single day). Anyways im just excited to be going shopping, because I haven't in soooooo long.

Today my parents are at a funeral, I have never been to a funeral in my life. It was for a family friend grandparent, we never knew him but they went 'to show respect'.

Last night dad took Sue and I downtown to the beaches. It was fun. We walked up the street, just window shopping, then we got ice cream and sat in the park for a little while, then we walked more on the streets then we retired to the boardwalk. It's kind of rare that my sister and I spend time like that with father, but he said he's going to take us back soon so we can go shopping on Queen St. and be little tourists with him as a guide, cause he grew up there.

So my plans for today will probably be take cheico to mullen park or greenwood conservation area, and maybe get some sun in my backyard and basically just chill out. I have done absolutly nothing allll summer except just be lazy, but isn't that what its for right?

anyways, im going out :)



Friday, July 31, 2009

I can't believe I've been home a week

hey ,
last night i slept in the tent in the backyard with susan and kelsey. We watched Confessions of a Shopaholic, which was funny but kind of cheesy at the same time, but i fell asleep before it ended:P Today I'm going to take Cheico out on a long walk to the park probably, then tonight my dad is going to take me and Susan downtown so we can go out for dinner and go shopping around the beaches. Susan wants to go to Mr. Greek, so i hope we go there cause i love it!

I'm tryring to plan a trip for next week, I want to go to Maine. I know, its so random! I've never been there before, and i think its kind of close.

I need to go visit Michal sometime soon, it was her birthday yesterday! I felt so bad i called her and she had to remind me that it was her birthday:P Oh well, she knows taht i have good intensions...
anyways, im going to make my lunch!

Sunday, July 26, 2009

SECOND DAY HOME !

I MADE IT THROUGH CAMP! I'm so proud of myself that I got myself through it! I had so much fun at trenton, I had like the time of my life, I wish I could have stayed longer :)

I want to be very descriptive in everything that happened because I never want to forget anything. Okay so the first day was hell! All the cadets with medications had to register them at the nurses office and the line was like 2 hours!! Everyone else was long gone and there were 5 kids left, including myself, who were still standing in line to register our meds. Everyone else was settling into their barracks and meeting their flights, and changing from their blue uniforms into their PT gear. So me and these five other kids were left behind when everyone formed up and marched to dinner, so we had to march to dinner 45 minutes behind everyone else in our uniforms, it was so embaressing. The four kids that I was with were all pretty creepy looking so I thought to myself, great well i've made a great first impression now! I cant even really remember the first night in the barrack. I remember doing stand to at the ends of our beds and thinking to myself, how the hell are we going to do this every single night? Oh and I also remember Srgnt. coming by and saying hello and letting us know she was our flight staff. I barely slept that night, the girls were so loud, but i loved them all!

The first few days are all really a blur! I remember when we met our 2nd Lft. I was in awe because he was so hot! Like he was totally my type, and I know this sounds phyco but we like connected the second we met. It was just like I don't know how to describe it, he understood me and I don't know i feel like such a creep but like he didn't have to be all fake around me. Okay well whoever read that just disregard that! I just want to remeber it how it was.

There were sooooo many creepy guys! It was rediculous (shit i can't spell) how many creepy guys there were!
:)
I'm going to get some rasin bran , peace out

Saturday, July 4, 2009

leaving tomorrow!

I CANT BELEIVE IM LEAVING TOMORROW! Where has the time gone? Im soooo nervous for tomorrow that i can't even begin to explain.

I've done some research and I think i have this thing called COPD, and im pretty sure its a lung disease. I cough regularly, have had cold like symptoms for over a year, no cold medication works for me and i get out of breath by doing small things. Im not even a smoker. Mom will have to make me a doctors appointment when i get back from camp, cause its an issue!

Im pretty much done packing, i just have to finish doing the random things. I know for a fact that today is going to go by so fast! I think im going to get my parents to take me out to mr. greek for dinner :) We haven't been there in so long and i love it there! I personally think that i deserve it for going to this camp!

Canada day was so boring. I went to a family friends house, and they have a daughter my age. She's so fucking weired! She didn't talk to me for the first 45 minutes, but then i started talking to her cause she's a fucking idiot, and then she left to go to a friends! Mom forced me to go to be with her, and she left. I guess she's such a loner that she has to jump at every opportunity she can to get another friend! So i took a nap in the sun and then played mario cart wii with the little kids :

i'm going to go take a shower so i can walk the dog, then finish packkiiiiiiing!

peaceeeeeeeeee !

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

things are coming to a change

i feel like things are going to change soon, for the worse. There's nothing that I can really do about it, so Im just trying to relax and do nothing at all.

I went to chapters today with my mom to meet up with some family friends, and one of their daughters is m y age. Me and Laura got a book and read at the abck of the store. Yeah, my summer's been extremely lame, but there's a mental reason why. I just wish such things wouldn't hold me back, but I can't really do anything about it.

At the moment im tanning, i know its so bad for your skin but i made sure so put on my sunscreen & sunglasses!

Hopefully my next entry i will have some good news, haha doubt itt though.

peace :)